Skip to content

How I became the owner of my 4th grade teacher’s magic chair

February 4, 2013

Greg and Miss Randolph

I went to my hometown this weekend because my 4th grade teacher (my literary hero/ pictured above) was being honored for her 50+ years teaching at St. Mary’s in Jackson, Tn. I had the privilege of reading something I wrote on her 80th birthday a few years ago. I posted it previously here.

The event I attended was also an annual auction raising money for St. Mary’s school. They auctioned off one of Miss Randolph’s stools from which she famously sat and worked her magic. My generous brother Chris, who is a member of the church, won the stool at $300 and handed it over to me. I am now the proud owner of this sacred relic from my literary past.

Miss Randolph stool

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

